007. YES.

06Nov07

Victory is mine! I’m in theory right now, having just turned in most, if not all, of my missing work. And, due to the fact the teacher is a generous man, he probably will grade lightly. He also seems to think I’m going through a hard period at home. Huuuh. I told him I was fine, but he doesn’t seem to believe me.

Things at home are fine, though. I live with Dad. Mom comes over when dad isn’t home (which has been the case for the past two weeks). I’m really lucky, ’cause they both care a bunch even when they’re working their asses off.  We’re a close-knit bunch.

Although, when my little sister visited, back from boarding school, Mom enlightened me to the differences between the two of us. She said, basically, “When your sister isn’t there, we know it. We marvel at the quietness, the lack of insanity [meant fondly]. When you’re gone, we stand at the base of the stairs, yelling for you to get out of your room- until we realize you’re five hundred miles away.”

Bell has rung. Must go to English. Groan!

No Responses Yet to “007. YES.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

