045. Fatso.

01Mar08

It’s a crappy no-feel-good day, thus I ate bad food. And, as anyone who struggles with their weight would tell you, one gets incredibly guilty about eating bad food if they don’t do something to earn it . You start thinking about “later” and “someday”, and the diets you will be using and the exercise plan you will follow like gospel. Because it’ll be worth it! Someone will adore me… I will feel better… Wear sexier clothing…

This is the last time, this time I will win
It took a long time to gain this weight
It will take a long time to lose it
Again

I will have only water for a week
And maybe carrots, and celery
And if I lose than someday I’ll have
Brown Rice

Because someone will adore me when my ribs show clearly
And I’m thin even when I sit down
Someone will admire my gorgeous arms and legs
When I’m only one hundred pounds
(Yeah right!)

I bought a doctor’s scale on sale today
It takes up half the bathroom
And it’s really ugly
But I know it’s going to help me reach
My goal

I get so dizzy when I stand up fast
And I don’t feel like dancing
but I know I’m going to do it this time
For sure

Now I walk past the fatsos eating donuts
Hah! With cream filling, icing, jimmies…
And I am so glad I am not
Like them

Because someone will adore me when my ribs show clearly
And I’m thin even when I sit down
Someone will admire my gorgeous arms and legs
When I’m only one hundred pounds

Last night I dreamed I ate a chocolate cake
And when I woke up, I was sure it it was true
So I weighed myself just to make sure
And drank a
Diet coke

I want (I) to be (am so) skinny (hungry)

Chowchowchow

(Sung by The Story, on the album The Angel in the House. File is AAC- iTunes/VLC required)
(And this is one of my favorite songs ever. Just sayin’. Sarcastic and slightly wistful and altogether amazing)

3 Responses to “045. Fatso.”

  1. 1 bylandl

    Thanks for the song, Pip!

    And you’re sexy. Don’t let anyone tell you any different.

  2. 2 bylandl

    AND THANK YOU for the spelling check.

  3. 3 Pip

    <3 Love you. Have fun with the song!


Leave a Reply

