080. bounce!

09May08

The top reasons I hate vaccinations:
Numero uno, they hurt like a bitch. The HPV one was like a small sting, the meningitis was like a sting that still hasn’t left. It bled, too.
Numero dos, the knock me out. About an hour or two after I get any sort of shot, my body shuts down. Always. It kinda is annoying. I got home at twelve. I have just been woken up, nearly five-thirty.

The top reasons I love vaccinations:
Numero uno, I get out of school!
Numero dos, strange hallucinogenic dreams. Such as a stoic guy I know desperately singing amazing grace to keep people of the trampoline that is the ground.

Sleep helps. Hopefully people will talk, I will talk, and things will be resolved with words.

In the meantime, it is my soul-sister’s birthday, and I want her to have an absolutely amazing one. Love you, babe. Your thali-party will be AMARZING.

3 Responses to “080. bounce!”

  1. 1 Leah

    Opposite for me, actually. The meningitis shot was no big deal, but the HPV stung and bled. Yikes.

    Love you, doll.

  2. 2 Katling

    …can I have that dream? Without the shot? :)

  3. 3 raalla

    I didn’t get the meningitis shot but the HPV ones have all (two of them so far) been easy. It might help that I always -majorly- freak and make myself sick with fear while in the waiting room, and then it’s just…a shot…and not the end of the world.


Leave a Reply

