136. abstract awareness.

12Jan09

current music is: Jami Sieber, Hidden Sky. Electric cello, and somehow I cannot stop listening.

Rereading Mulisch’s “The Assault”, the translators constant alliteration makes me happy in some secret place, just as the strange way the author’s mind works, sometimes in concert with the unexplainable view that I carry, sometimes completely foreign. I feel the need to cry when I read the words.

I must work on IB essays, two of them due and then donedonedone until commentary time and essays, no more English.

Someday, after tech and due dates and work, I will have time to meander on the internet, walk downtown to Soulful, speak with those who matter soso much. Right now, I’m doing the best I can.

No Responses Yet to “136. abstract awareness.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

