155. the fever had broken, and how did I know?

20Mar09

I had been arguing with my bedsheets throughout the entire debacle. Choking me, helping me, keeping my body warm yet not my feet. I wake up, and I realize that the little blanket-voices, all animal spirits of some sort, had backed off in fear and were now only covering my torso. I was warm, not freezing not burning. I had a strange mental conversation with my blankets, about Respect and tiny black unicorns sent Elsewhere and an argument about which creature could stretch its jaws farthest, to kill off the demon messing with my ears.

Long crazy hallucinating story short, I realized I was better because the voices in my sheets had stopped winning arguments. And the rooms stopped twirling.

No Responses Yet to “155. the fever had broken, and how did I know?”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

