165. sound of nostalgia.

19Apr09

Listening to triptastic mellow Lemon Jelly. Burning my favorite incense. Remembering peaceful feelings and a green-batiked tree, frame chain frame branches, swaying in the wind. Indigo Girls and The Decemberists and Sufjan Stevens. Tetris. Canadian Trumpet players. Saturday, chilling in the car with Gorillaz on, Jelly Bean breakfest and the older sister I somehow got. Jayne and Leesa’s terrifying adventure into the land of glass thongs. Gigglefests and the sweet sweet bubbly, the sparkling grapejuice that graces most gatherings. People I freaking love.

I’m so goddamn happy I’m alive. I’m alive to reminisce, to laugh and sob and be, to fuck up. I’m the success story, the nerdy girl who has somehow amassed a group of people, friends soulmates I’d die for in a heartbeat smiling. How, I have no idea. I am the epitome of creeper. But everything is quite and lovely and colorful. Love.

No Responses Yet to “165. sound of nostalgia.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

